The evolution of my burning question.

 

blogevolution of burning question_2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From Sketching to scanning to print making.

It’s been a long journey, but the question still remains. Am I convincing?

To make the question even more interesting I have decided to explore my burning question using different print methods. So we was given a brief at week 3 to produce a poster design that best expresses my burning question. Firstly I wanted my question to be hard to read which relates to the question itself. I explored different printing materials because I felt it would help me understand the question and perhaps answer it eventually. Paper, texture, ink, colour choices.. It became fun to produce these posters. In fact it gave me a greater chance of understanding the question and hopefully get some answers. At times it felt as if i was answering my burning question. By that i mean, how far can I push this idea. Am I happy with it? Shall I try something new? Shall I screen print it? Or shall I spray paint it? What colour to use? What paper texture and so on..

So as a result, of course I tried out everything..mono-print, spray paint and screen print. I’ve got to say mono-print is possibly the most fun and hardest print making method to use. Not only it took me hours to cut out the letters but also changing the ink between wet stencils became an issue. So a hair dryer saved my life (once again). But there’s no good results without issues :).

Leave a comment